Class Dates & Prices

Monday Classes 2022

Monday 10th January – Monday 14th March at 6pm – 8:30pm.

Monday 11th April – Monday 13th June at 6pm – 8:30pm.

Monday 18th July – Monday 19th September at 6pm – 8:30pm.

Monday 10th October – Monday 12th December at 6pm – 8:30pm.

Wednesday Classes 2022

Wednesday 12th January – Wednesday 16th March at 6pm – 8:30pm.

Wednesday 13th April – Wednesday 15th June at 6pm – 8:30pm.

Wednesday 20th July – Wednesday 21st September at 6pm – 8:30pm.

Wednesday 12th October – Wednesday 14th December at 6pm – 8:30pm.

Friday Classes 2022

Friday 14th January – Friday 18th March at 2pm – 4:30pm.

Friday 15th April – Friday 17th June at 2pm – 4:30pm.

Friday 22nd July – Friday 23rd September at 2pm – 4:30pm.

Friday 14th October – Friday 16th December at 2pm – 4:30pm.

January Classes 2023

Monday courses begin on 16th January, 6 – 8.30pm for 10 weeks.

Wednesday courses begin on 18th January, 6 – 8.30pm for 10 weeks.

Friday courses begin on 20th January, 2 – 4.30pm for 10 weeks.

Book Your Place

All 10-week courses cost £380 and require a deposit of £80. T&Cs apply.

Individual 1-2-1 Tuition for all levels of ability is also available, by arrangement.

The current rate is £40 / hour.

We can provide Group Experiences and Children’s Activities. Minimum Group size, 3 persons, maximum 6 or by negotiation.

Taster Sessions are available too – see the Gift Card section of our Shop.

In the interest of inclusion, we do not take bookings directly through the website.

Please contact Andy via email or phone call to book your place.

Topics Typically Covered

About the Courses

Courses are 10 weeks long & 2.5 hours per session. All materials, tools, glazing and firing are included in the cost.

Each course caters for a maximum of 6 students.

Whilst mainly focussing on the potter’s wheel, hand building techniques can be covered to suit individual aspirations. We are fully equipped with plaster moulds, a wall mounted clay extruder, a pugmill, glaze spraying equipment and 7 electric wheels.

Courses are suitable for all levels of ability, from absolute beginners to more experienced makers. Teaching is person centred and you will receive individual attention and guidance.